Released on 5/13/2019

You can block dates and times that you are unavailable using your advanced availability calendar. Begin by logging into your vendor account and then navigating to My Locations and selecting the Availability tab.

In This Article

  1. Block A Full Day
  2. Block A Partial Day
  3. Edit an Existing Record
  4. Override My Basic Availability Rules
  5. I Am Unable to Save
  6. Tutorial Video 

 

Block A Full Day

  1. Double click in any date block in your calendar
  2. Enter a subject or note for the record. This text is private and intended to remind you why the record was added. For example, "Summer Vacation"
  3. Set the start and end dates that you want to block. Hint: To block a single date the start and end dates will be the same
  4. Leave All Day checked
  5. Save


 

Block A Partial Day

A partially blocked day should be used when you are unavailable for only part of the day. When you block a partial day your company can still be booked, but only for times that you are available.

Example: Your afternoon schedule for next Saturday is fully booked but you still have morning slots available. You login to your supplier account and partially block that Saturday from 12pm until 7pm. Now, when a customer searches for that day, your company profile will still show up in results and allow customers to submit booking requests, but the start time options given to the customer will be restricted to times that do not conflict with your blocked time. In this example the latest time slot option the customer will see is 9am-11am.

  1. Double click in any date block in your calendar
  2. Enter a subject or note for the record. This text is private and intended to remind you why the record was added. For example, "Summer Vacation"
  3. Uncheck All Day
  4. Set the start and end date/time that you want to block. Hint: In the example provided above, the start time would be 12pm and the end time would be 7pm. The start and end dates would be the same
  5. Save


 

Edit an Existing Record

  1. Double click on the record that you want to edit
  2. Edit the record as needed
  3. Save

 

Override My Basic Availability Rules

When a basic availability rule is set as Available it can be overridden (blocked) using the availability calendar.

Example: You almost always schedule moves on Sundays but you will be out of town on an upcoming Sunday. By using the availability calendar you can now block only the Sunday that you are unavailable. Your company will be shown as unavailable in results for the Sunday you have blocked. And because you are only overriding your availability rule for that one day, a customer that searches for a different Sunday will still be able to submit a request for your company.

You can override your basic availability rules by blocking the date on your availability calendar.

 

I Am Unable to Save

There are two main reasons why you will be prevented from saving a new record:

Past Date:

One or both of the dates you've entered is a past date. A record for a past date cannot be saved.

Conflict With Existing Record:

A day can only have one blocked date record. If your new record overlaps the existing record it will be flagged as a conflict, which will prevent your new record from being saved. To resolve this you should either:

  1. Edit the new record so it no longer conflicts with the existing record
  2. Close the new entry prompt and edit or delete the existing record to eliminate the conflict. Then add the new record