In the Supplier Portal you can easily manage
all of your business credentials. This article will
help you with adding a new credential or
updating an existing one.
Manage Your Credentials
You can view your credentials in Settings > Credentials.
You can update any credential
despite the status it is in, simply edit the
data and upload a new document, then click the
"save" icon again. If you want to
delete a credential, it will delete the
document and remove all associated
information. Alternatively, you can delete the
document only by clicking 'delete
Be sure to upload your document under the
Enter the required information, which can
usually be found on the credential itself.
Once you've entered the required information
simply click the save icon.
This will update the
status to pending and the credential
will be added to our queue for official
If you are unable to add a credential online
you can submit it another way.
The Review Process
We review every submitted credential for
accuracy and authenticity. When a new or
update credential is submitted to us it will
be added to our queue for staff review. You
will receive an email notification once it has
been approved or rejected.